Answered: "Descoring" cubes/stars

It is known that a cube/star is classified as “scored” if it is touching the field, scoring zone, or more than one scoring zone, but for clarity’s sake, is an object still considered “scored” if a robot lifts said cube/star completely above the playing field to remain there after the match has stopped? Any input is appreciated, thank you!

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Robotics Comeptition Starstruck Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to.

Let’s take a look at the definition of Scored from the VEX Robotics Comeptition Starstruck Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis:

Thus, if a Scoring Object is supported by a Robot, it will be Scored in the Zone that the Robot is contacting.