Answered: Descoring in Autonomous

I think it is pretty clear when the “pull-away” test should be used at the end of a match, but if a case of partial descoring has occurred at the end of the autonomous period should referees perform the “pull-away” test? An example would be a blue robot in contact with a sack scored in a red trough at the end of the autonomous period.

Thanks in advance Karthik.

The “pull-away” test should only be used if it is absolutely necessary to determine support. The referees should be extra judicious about using this test at the end of the Autonomous Period.

Alright, thanks for making that clear Karthik!

You’re welcome!