Answered: Descoring question

If a team drops objects into a goal during autonomous and an opposing bot stops the bottom object from touching the ground inside the goal, can these objects be removed from the goal, or are they considered scored? In other words, if a bot keeps a stack of opponent’s objects suspended above the ground, can they legally be removed from the goal?

Thank you!

These objects are considered scored, can only be descored if part of the Scoring Object is above the top of the Circular Goal. Please see <SG9> quoted below, for the rules on descoring. Please note that whether or not the objects touch the ground has no bearing on this rule.

Thank you very much for the clarification. I know you are probably very busy this week, so I appreciate you taking the time to answer our questions.

See you in Anaheim!

It’s not a problem at all! See you in just over a week!

Wow. I just had one of those, “Were-leaving-in-7-days”-moments. Haha, I can’t wait :wink:

Neither can I, it will be a lot of fun.