Answered: Descoring Scenario

Hi Karthik,

Imagine a robot dispenses a game object into a 30" goal. An opposing robot uses an extension inserted horizontally across the goal to keep objects from falling completely in the goal so a portion of the object remains above the plane of the goal, and thus descorable. Is this correct?

Rest assured I have RTFM, but I haven’t seen this question pop up here before, and I want to make sure this is permitted.

Thanks!

Let’s take a look at all the applicable rules and definitions involved in this scenario.

The removal of Scoring Objects is only prohibited if the Object is Scored by clause 1 of the definition. The Objects you’ve described are scored by clause 2, your scenario is legal.