Answered: Descoring the 24" Goals

What are the restrictions (if any) on removing buckeyballs from the 24" goals? A member of the GDC told us after the unvieling of the game it was illegal, but we searched the manual and found no applicable rule. Were we informed incorrectly, or does reaching into the goals to remove buckeyballs qualify as latching to the field?

There are no rules restricting the removal of any Stashed Scoring Objects. Provided no other rules are violated in the process, this strategy is legal.