Answered: "Descoring"

*Although it is illegal to “descore”,
<SG9> Robots are not permitted to remove (descore) any Scoring Objects which are considered Scored by clause 1 of the definition of Scored. Violations of this rule will result in a Disqualification.

This states that you cannot descore, but if you lifted the objects up (In the goals) and got them stuck on the PVC prongs of the goals. Since they are technically breaking the plane (the ones on the top), could you descore and continue to “descore” like this?

I don’t know if this is legal or not?*

It has now been explained to me that this would be illegal and can only descore (or remove) field elements that already break the plane of a goal (put there by the opposing alliance)

Could I get a final ruling on this please? Thanks!!

This would not be legal, as per the updated version of <SG9> quoted below, from the VEX Gateway Game Manual.

Once a Scoring Object is *Scored *under clause 1, it cannot be descored legally.

Thank you for the clarification :smiley: