<G10> Robots may not intentionally detach parts during any Match, or leave mechanisms on the field. If an intentionally detached component or mechanism affects game play the team shall be disqualified at the referee’s discretion. Multiple intentional infractions may result in Disqualification for the entire competition.
A Red team robot has a device to de-score from the goal. The device has a safety break away to prevent damage to the field element but is not intentionally detached by the Red robot.
- If a Blue team robot’s interaction caused the device to break away while the Red team robot was trying to de-score from the goal, would the Red team robot be in violation of G10?