Answered: detachment

in past games it is clear in the rules that there is no detachment on purpose so im asuming that is kept this year by covering the triangles. Now is it classified as detachment if you are still connected to the covering mechinism i.e string to a piece of sheet metal now is there a way that we can be consired to not be detaching and blocking the hole in the wall without being in the hole i.e a piece of non-slip pad

Rule <G8> deals with intentional detachment.

In response to your specific questions:

A piece of string connected to a piece of sheet metal would be considered attached.

Yes, there are ways to block the “hole in the wall” (or slot), without being in the hole (slot)*. *We cannot comment on the legality of your example without knowing further details, but simply using non-slip pad to block the slot would be legal provided no other rules were violated in the process.