Answered: Difference between damaged and breaking

This post refers to goals being damaged.

But it mentions that by damaged it is meant the poles coming out of the connectors. This has tended to be what everyone is talking about by “damaged”.

But what if the pole itself or the connector is actually broken by a robot. This is beyond damaged and is now broken.

In this case, the Robot in question would have broken the following rule:

Let me rephrase that as that was not what I intended by the question.

Being broken by robot I meant the robots was shooting balls at the goal and the rods or connects were broken from the those shots. By broken I do not mean the rod came out of the connector, but the pieces actually broke. The robot itself did not touch the goal though.

This would seem to call for a replay of the Match if the failure of the Goal was match affecting.