Answered: DQ and Hang Points

In this post:

poster mentioned:

Response did not discuss the “hang will not count” portion. Is that interpretation correct? I cannot find anything in <SG9> about hanging not counting.

My understanding is that when a DQ is administered, you do not go back and unscore anything that team may have scored, which presumably also includes a hang. Wouldn’t the non-offending alliance partner in a qualification match still benefit from the hang points so long as all elements of hanging are satisfied by their <SG9> offending alliance partner?

There is nothing in the rules about not counting the Hang. The offending team would be disqualified, however, if the Hang would still count.