Answered: DQ'ed Robot

At the last competition our team was at, there was a DQ by the Ref and I wanted to see if it was the right call.

a Blue robot grabbed a mobile goal at the last few seconds of the game and was on their way to score it in the 5pt zone. A Red robot ran into them causing them to drop the mobile goal. It was not determined if the contact was incidental or purposeful. Had the blue robot scored this goal, they would have won. The ref said this was match affecting contact and DQ’d the red robot. Was this the right call?

It is impossible to comment absolutely on a referee’s decision based solely off of a snapshot description of an entire Match.