Answered: Driver Loading to Robot from Outside Loading Zone

Hello, Karthik!
I would like to know if our team is interpreting <SG6> correctly when it says that

So, when our robot is sitting on the starting tile as shown in the attachment, we would need to drop the ball onto the floor in front of the robot so the robot can intake the ball. This requires that the ball touch the field outside the loading zone. Are we correct that is an ILLEGAL driver control load?
Thanks!
-Tim Sierk, on behalf of the Twisted Botz
Match Load.jpg

You are correct, this would be illegal. Driver Controlled Loads must be entered onto the Loading Zone, or onto a Robot contacting the Loading Zone. They may not be entered onto a tile that is outside of the Loading Zone.