Answered: Driver preload star clarification

I read the rules and it says that you MUST use the preload star. I was at a tournament recently where that was not enforced. I am about to host one this weekend and will enforce it, but I have a question.

If a team refuses to use it… I assume it will count against you, but I need clarification and how will it count against the team?
Thanks in advance
Bill R.

This is correct.

If a team refuses to use their Preload, they are in violation of <SG2>

The team should be removed from the field and the Star should be placed randomly on their Alliance Starting Tile.

Thus, it is clearly in the best interest of Robots to use their Preload. :slight_smile: