Answered: Dual Enrollment student eligibility in VEX U

Hello. I was wondering if I would be eligible to participate in VEX U. I am a High School junior, but I am also taking college courses at the community college next to my high school. As per Toss Up Appendix E,* Game, Robot, and Tournament rules Cont.* Rule 6a, I would technically qualify as “Enrolled in a postsecondary school” but since I am still also enrolled as a high school student, does this exclude me from being a driver on a VEX U team? Thank you in advance for the clarification.

Since you are enrolled in a post-secondary school, you are eligible to be a driver for a VEX U team.

Thanks, Karthik!

You’re welcome.

1 Like