Answered: Early on Field, Before "All Clear" DQ?

Is there any rule or ruling specifically preventing teams from entering the field after a match before the referee has given an “all clear” signal?

Though scores are to be calculated immediately after objects come to rest, time is needed to properly record scores. And, though it may seem like a “common sense” ruling, a team may attempt to dispute a disqualification without a specific rule.

Thank You

Teams should not enter the field without the permission of the Referee. Doing so should result in a warning. If the team repeatedly enters the field without the referee’s permission, they could be in violation of <G16>. However, invoking <G16> should only be done in extreme situations.

Thank you very much!

You’re welcome!

1 Like