Answered: elivating in autonomous

in this thread
https://vexforum.com/t/answered-scoring-for-elevated-robots/29435/1

it is stated that it is legal to get points for elevating in autonomous for the purpose of getting the autonomous bonus. but according to SG10:

<SG10>Robots may expand beyond their normal maximum perimeter of 18" by 18" only while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone. Robots may expand above the 18" height limit while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone and with less than thirty seconds (0:30) left in the Match.

I am guessing this rule still applies in this case. would you have to lift your partner without expanding beyond the volume of an 18 inch box to get the elevation points? or does this rule refer to the user control period?

although possible, this could make high elevating in auto considerably more difficult.

it is stated that it is legal to get points for elevating in autonomous for the purpose of getting the autonomous bonus. but according to SG10:

<SG10>Robots may expand beyond their normal maximum perimeter of 18" by 18" only while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone. Robots may expand above the 18" height limit while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone and with less than thirty seconds (0:30) left in the Match.

I am guessing this rule still applies in this case. would you have to lift your partner without expanding beyond the volume of an 18 inch box to get the elevation points? or does this rule refer to the user control period?

although possible, this could make high elevating in auto considerably more difficult.

Please take a look at this previously answered Q&A entry, which answers your question as well.

[https://vexforum.com/t/answered-elevating-in-autonomous/29440/1

If not, please ask a clear follow up question and we’ll be happy to answer it.](https://vexforum.com/t/answered-elevating-in-autonomous/29440/1)

thank you.

You’re welcome!