Answered: Entering the playing field

At a recent event we attended, an alliance was disqualified in an elimination match because a driver/coach stepped onto the field to reorient the robot.

With regards to the video referenced in this post:

https://vexforum.com/t/answered-autonomous/20054/1

should there be an automatic <SG15> disqualification due to entering the field at 0:07?

Thanks!

In the process of legally interacting with Robots or introducing Match Loads as per rules , it is expected that the hands of Drivers or Coaches may enter the field. However, at no time during a VEX Gateway Match is anyone allowed to step on the field. Doing so will result in an automatic disqualification as per <SG15>, since the referees would not have given the “all clear” signal during a match.

I’ve quoted <SG15> below for clarity.