Answered: Expanding Robot During Autonomous

If my robot begins the match within the 18" only when the intake mechanism is raised. Would it be legal for me to lower it, causing it to expand over the 18 inches? In other words, would the moving of the intake be considered a legal repositioning?

Sorry for asking such a basic-sounding question, but I’ve searched the forums and haven’t found the same question.

No need to apologize, thanks for taking the time to search the forum.

No, this would not be legal. This would be considered changing the configuration of the robot, thus a violation of <SG5>, which is quoted below.

Thanks for the reply!

You’re welcome!