Answered: Further Clarification on Possession

Hi Karthik,
Based on the following rulings:
https://vexforum.com/t/answered-clarification-on-possession/41537/1
https://vexforum.com/t/answered-possession-clarification/41440/1
https://vexforum.com/t/answered-is-touching-a-stack-on-a-mobile-goal-possession/41451/1
Say a robot is holding a single cone and a mobile goal with multiple cones on it. While the robot is moving, due to the sway of the cones(because the mobile goal is being moved with the robot and thus all of the cones nested upon it as well), some of the cones are also touching the robot. Would this be a violation of <SG9> or any other rules. The main reason for why I think it may be a violation is because you are touching stacked cones and another cone separately.

Thanks

No, this is not a violation. Please see this Q&A for further clarification which will be included in the August 17th final manual update.