Answered: G<10> rule

Hello, i was wondering what is the definition of detach in rule G<10>. There was a robot in a past event which had a minibot roll out from the main robot, however they were connected with an extension (this was not a breach of G<10>). I was also wondering to what extent would this tether be consider a hazard to entanglement. Would having this tether in the air rather on the ground make it less of a hazard?

“Detach” means to be no longer connected. Thus, being connected by an extension cable would be strictly legal. However, depending on the implementation, there is a high likelihood that this may be considered an entanglement risk.