Answered: <G11> entanglement

This happened at our last tournament.

Robot A drives into the side of Robot B in the middle of the field.

Robot B is not against any field element but cannot drive forward or backward and cannot turn because Robot A is against the side of Robot B.

Robot B tries to move and the effort torques the drive motor(s) on Robot B.

Is Robot A in violation of <G11> ??

We cannot provide blanket rulings on mere snapshots of Match situations. However based on what you have described, this appeared to be a case accidental entanglement, which is not punishable by <G11>.