Answered: G11 Protection

Emphasis mine.

If you have a robot that blocks the opponent from getting to the goals, but it also performs the offensive maneuver of actively scoring a preload as well as possibly a teammates pre-load, would said robot be protected under G11?

If only scoring preloads is not enough to not be a “solely defensive” robot then what is? At what point is a robot not considered solely defensive? If it is able to score any points on its own, doesn’t that make it partly offensive?


The clause you’re referring to deals with “solely defensive strategies” not solely defensive Robots. Examples of solely defensive strategies include blocking the Goal or Hanging Bar.