Answered: <G8> Object Return Question

We had quite a few situations at State where we launched large balls across the barrier and they hit another object in the goal zone and bounced out. The refs at state put the object back into the zone we launched the large ball from, but I would think since the object we launched hit an object in the goal zone, the ball we launched should be put back into the goal zone as it hit a ball from the goal zone.

Is my view correct? I don’t see specifically in <G8> where it talks about this situation.

(this should be my last post). Thanks!

Take a look at the following thread, which answers an almost identical question, with links to other previous responses.

https://vexforum.com/t/answered-clarification-on-large-balls-leaving/25392/1

We can only hope. :wink:

Okay, so the refs were correct in bringing it back to the zone we launched it from.

Thanks :slight_smile:

You’re welcome.

1 Like