Answered: <G9> appears to be ambiguous

I’m not quite sure what the antecedent of “doing so” is supposed to be here. Does it refer to [removing scoring objects from the field] or to [removing scoring objects from the field during Scoring/Building] ?

In the first case:

the rules look like this:

However, this makes one of the sentences in the rule redundant: “Teams may not intentionally remove Scoring Objects from the
field, while not in the process of Scoring/Building or removing Scored/Built Objects.”

In the second case:

the rules look like this:

However, this makes the rules when neither scoring nor descoring more relaxed than the rules when scoring. That seems a bit unlikely.

Are either of these interpretations of the rule correct?

It refers to removing Scoring Objects from the field in the process of Scoring/Building.