Answered: <G9> Clarification

<G9> basically states that Scoring Objects that leave the field will be returned to the Zone where they came from.

This, in my view, describes Scoring Objects that do not contact another Zone after being launched before exiting the field perimeter. There’s a scenario that this rule is fuzzy about in my opinion. In this scenario, a Star, after being launched by a Robot in its Near Zone (physically speaking) during Scoring, lands in the opposite Far Zone, but bounces out of the field immediately afterwards. Where would the Star be returned to: the Robot’s Near Zone or the opposing Far Zone?

The Scoring Object would be returned to the Zone it last contacted. So in this case, the opposing Far Zone.