Is it legal to load our robot with more match loads (in addition to the original preloads) during the autonomous period? The reason I ask this is because for college teams, the auto mode is quite long, and we are trying to strategize the best way for us to implement the auto mode.
Let’s take a look at the VEX Gateway Game Manual for the applicable rules and definitions. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis.
Thus any Match Loads not used as Preloads can be used at anytime during the Match, including the Autonomous Period.