Answered: Gateway preloads

With the preloads are you aloud to put them into your intake and just let them fall straight out. As long as it touches the robot before it goes in the goal it’s legal right?

Let’s take a look at the applicable rule from the VEX Gateway Game Manual. I’ve bolded the pertinent sections.

From what you described, it seems as though the human driver who released the Scoring Object would be imparting energy to cause the object to end up in a scored position, hence it would be illegal.

To put this all in simple terms, we want robots doing the scoring, not the humans.