Answered: Gateway Preloads

When preloading an object, can it be touching the ground but not the robot at all times? We have a claw-like arm and for it to fit sizing regulations, it has to be folded back. We need to know if we can set the barrel in front of the robot for it to pick it up during autonomous. Thank You!

Let’s take a look at the applicable rule regarding Preloads.

Thus, the Preload must be touching the robot. However, you could Match Load the Scoring Object immediately after the autonomous mode begins, by setting it on the Interaction Zone Alliance Starting Tile in front of the robot.