bradv
October 31, 2011, 10:52am
#1
In Gateway, is it allowed to reconnect a motor wire to the controller after the autonomous is over and the robot is on the starting tile?
Karthik
October 31, 2011, 2:02pm
#2
Let’s take a look at the applicable rule in the VEX Gateway Game Manual
<SG6> During the Driver Controlled Period, Drivers and Coaches may handle their own Robot as long as the robot has never left the Alliance Starting Tile. The intent of this rule is to allow teams to fix Robots which were unable to move at the start of the Match.
Note: During the handling specified in <SG5> And <SG6> robots may be repositioned, but must be returned to a valid starting position as per <SG1> within the same zone.
Thus, you would only be allowed to reconnect a motor if the robot had never left the Alliance Starting Tile, and you were fixing a robot which was rendered motionless.