Answered: Gateway scoring question

Hello. I have a question about gateway scoring rules. I scored a double barrel in the isolation zone but it was kinda in between the 2 medium goals, however touching the pieces we wanted doubled. As a result we lost 3 points ad therefore the 3rd match of the semi finals round. I just wanted up know if we had a case pleading the “it’s touching the next barrel” rule. They did not count it because of the rule saying its in between the goals. Thanks all!

Any Scoring Object which is scored in multiple goals does not count for any of them. Please see the following Q&A entry for more details:

https://vexforum.com/t/answered-how-is-this-scored/20066/1

Just to be clear, there is no “it’s touching the next barrel” rule in VEX Gateway.