Answered: Handling Driver Loads

<G7> Drive Team Members are prohibited from making intentional contact with any Scoring Object, Field Element or Robot during a Match, with the exception of the contact specified in <SG5> and <SG6>. Minor violations of this rule that do not affect the match will result in a warning. Egregious (match affecting) offenses will result in a Disqualification. Teams that receive multiple warnings may also receive a Disqualification at the head referee’s discretion.

<SG6> Any Scoring Objects introduced during the Match as Driver Control Loads must be either gently placed on a Robot of your own color touching the Loading Zone or gently entered into the Loading Zone of your own color, by a Student Drive Team Member during the
Driver Controlled Period. The intent of this rule is to allow teams to introduce objects into play, but not to impart energy on the Scoring Object which will cause it to end up in a position outside the Loading Zone. It is expected that teams may momentarily break the plane of the field while legally introducing Driver Control Loads. Teams should be very mindful of <S1> during this process.

If I fumble the ball and it lands on the robot in an incorrect spot can I re-fed it into the launcher?

No, you may not. Once a Driver Control Load has been introduced, it cannot be adjusted.