Answered: Handling during autonomous

In a previous ruling in this forum this video was referenced:
After SG5 and SG6 in the manual, it says:

And SG1 says:

In the video, when the guy releases the robot from the handling it is holding game objects. Is this illegal practice, or am I misinterpreting something?


This practice is legal. The note to this rule is addressing the fact the robot must be returned such that it is touching an Alliance Starting Tile. Teams are allowed to contact Scoring Objects during and after a legal repositioning.

Alright I just wanted to make sure. Thanks

You’re welcome.