Answered: Hanging a Bot while holding a star.

My team and I went over the rules for hanging a robot. We found that having a game object (one star) will get bonus points if its on the robot while hanging. It states " If a Scoring Object is Supported by a Hanging Robot the Scoring Object would be Scored in the Far Zone adjacent to the Hanging Bar that the Robot is Hanging from." Does it count towards our hanging points or our opponent points? Our robot is able to do this because it has a claw on it.

Thanks,
Ryan
Team 84025A

It would count towards the opponent Alliance. Essentially, holding a Scoring Object while hanging is the same as that Scoring Object touching Zone the Hanging Bar is located in.