Answered: Hanging After The Match.

If a robot clearly meets the definition of high hanging before the end of a match, and remains on the ladder until the end of the match, but upon being disabled by the field controller it “falls” off the ladder and thus no longer meets the definition of high-hanging approximately 1 second after the end of the match. Would this robot receive the points for high hanging?


Rule G9 of the VEX Round Up Game Manual deals with this situation.

In the situation you described objects on the field would not be considered at rest until after the robot had fallen off the bar. Thus it would not receive points for High Hanging.