Answered: Hanging in Autonomous

If a robot meets the definition of low or high hanging at the end of autonomous, do those points factor in to calculating the autonomous bonus?

Can a robot “un-hang” and then return to the bar at the end of teleoperated to receive the hanging bonus at the end of the match?

Yes. As per the “Scoring in Autonomous Mode” section of the Game Rules in Section 2 of the VEX Round Up Game Manual:

There is no restriction on the type of points. Tubes, goalpost ownership and hanging will all be taken into account.

Yes. Alternately the team could elect to remain hanging for the entire match and also receive the hanging points. There is no restriction on when hanging can begin or end regards to “un-hanging” and “re-hanging”.