Answered: Hanging in autonomous

If a robot were to hang during the autonomous period of a match, how would those points be awarded to the alliance? Would those points count toward the autonomous total? Would they be added to the match total as well? Can that robot hang again at the end of the driver control period to earn more points? I can’t seem to find any ruling in the manual that specifies when/how hanging is scored.

At the end of the Autonomous Period, any Robots that are Hanging, would earn points towards the determination of the Autonomous Bonus. No other points are assigned to the alliance until the end of the match.

Thanks Karthik!

You’re welcome!

1 Like