Answered: Hanging last 30 seconds

A Situation:

In the last 30 seconds, a blue robot stays in the hanging area of red alliance without touch any hanging structure. A red robot comes and pushes the blue robot , which leads to the blue robot touches opposing structure. Does the blue robot violate <SG7> rule and will be DQed?

Yes, the Blue Robot has violated <SG7>. If the offense was egregious (i.e. The Blue Robot was in the way of a Red Robot that was intending to hang, and the hanging points would have made the difference in the match), the Blue Robot should be disqualified. Otherwise, the Blue Robot should be given a warning.

Thanks so much for your clarification.

You’re welcome!

1 Like