Answered: How should this be handled?

My coach is reffing a competition in a few weeks.
He wants to know what call to make if a specific situation arises.
If in the playoffs, one team is in the opposing alliance’s climbing zone blocking them from lifting in the last thirty seconds, would that automatically lose the blocking team the one match, or would the blocking alliance be completely disqualified from the playoff?

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Robotics Comeptition Nothing But Net Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to.

Let’s look at the definition of a Disqualification. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis

Thus the alliance would receive a loss for the Match in question and only the Match in question.