Answered: Interfering in autonomous

I have a question. This weekend at a tournament, we were at a match and set up our robot. When autonomous mode started, the apposing alliance sent one of their robots over and rammed our robot while we were shooting balls in our loading zone. What are the rules concerning this scenario? The last time this happened and I brought it up to a referee, they said you cannot DQ in autonomous.

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Robotics Comeptition Nothing But Net Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to.

Let’s look at the applicable rules.

Now let’s look at the rule that deals with penalties during the Autonomous Period.

Thus if the foul was Match affecting, a DQ could be issued. If the foul was only significant enough to affect the outcome of the Autonomous Bonus, the Bonus would be automatically issued to the opposing alliance.