Answered: Is a 7th Ring on a Low Vertical Post Scored?

GDC,

Does the below 7th ring (the green ring on top) count as Scored? Figure 6 in the Game Manual shows a ring in a similar condition (with the PVC post partially inside of the ring), and the Manual says that the ring in Figure 6 is “Not Scored”.

Thanks.

7th Ring on Low Post.png

Yes, this Ring would be considered Scored. This Ring is encircling/surrounding the Post, whereas the Ring in Figure 6 is balancing on the edge of the Post, not surrounding it.