So I need to know because there was a team about two weeks ago that done this. If a robot high hangs until the buzzer then, after the buzzer falls to the floor without the judges or the opposing alliance seeing it… Is it a high hang?
Let’s take a look at the specific rule regarding tabulating scores at the end of the Match.
So after the Match, referees will wait for all Robots and objects to come to rest. Once that has happened, they’ll count the score. If your Robot is still High Hanging after everything has come to rest, it would be a legal High Hang, even if it fell after this point. However, if when the Match ends your Robot immediately falls below the required height, it would no longer be a High Hang.