Answered: Is it Scored if a detached part is touching ring?

A Ring is Scored if it is not touching a Robot.

We had a small part come off a robot this weekend that ended up touching a ring that would normally be scored. Is this ring still scored?

Yes, this Ring can still be Scored. If this happens frequently or intentionally, be cognizant of rule G10, quoted here for reference:

<G10> Robots may not intentionally detach parts or leave mechanisms on the field during any Match. If an intentionally detached component or mechanism affects game play, the team shall be Disqualified at the Head Refereeā€™s discretion.