Answered: Large Ball Introduction

Karthik, you replied that placing the large ball on a sloped top robot was a legal introduction. (Answered: Large ball introduction, immediately rolls off-field)

If the intent of the SG3 is placing the ball “such that a robot can then score it”, how can immediate rolling off the field be a legal introduction?

If so, then touching the large ball to a vertical side would also be legal.
Wouldn’t the sloped top impart immediate motion?

Despite the ball immediately rolling off the robot, the letter of the rule is still met by placing it the ball on top of a sloped surface. (Bolding added for emphasis)

Thus, by the bolded text, touching the large ball to a a vertical side of the robot would not constitute a legal large ball introduction.