Answered: Latching onto opposing hanging bar

Would it be legal to latch onto the opposing hanging bar with the intent of forming a support for a wall bot? The closest rules that would refer to such would be <SG6>, but that refers to foam tiles, not hovering over the field, and <SG8>, but the opposing hanging bar is not a field element

I’m also assuming that a robot that participates in this strategy will undergo extra scrutiny for <g12>. Other than the addressed rules, are there any other potential violations?

Let’s take a look updated version of <SG8> that was posted on June 15th. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis.

Robots may not attach to the opposing Hanging Bar. Thus the strategy you’ve described is illegal.