Are these legal preloads? The barrel is touching our robot and the ball is touching the barrel. The robot is touching the starting tile, but neither of the preloads are.
We got hassled a lot about this at our last competition. I am just looking for official confirmation that this is legal.
First off, nice drawing!
Let’s take a look at the applicable rule:
The Barrel depicted in the picture is a legal Preload since it is touching the Robot. The Ball depicted is a legal Preload since it is touching the legally Preloaded Barrel.