Answered: Legal Starting Position

As per <SG1>, a robot must be touching the Starting Bar at the beginning of each match. If a robot is in contact with just the bracket that holds the starting bar and not the actual pipe, is this considered an illegal starting position? The definition of Starting Bar does not mention the bracket, just the pipe. Thanks!

Please see the following Q&A post which asks a very similar question. If this does not answer your question, please feel free to rephrase and re-submit.