Answered: Loading balls into a robot partially outside the Loading Zone

At our last competition, the head referee said that while we could load balls into a robot that was only partially in the loading zone, the spot that we loaded the balls into had to be in the loading zone. If we have a robot that is partially in and partially out of the loading zone, can we load balls into the far side (the side outside the loading zone) of the robot?

Yes, this is legal, provided that the Ball contacts a Robot touching the Loading Zone before contacting any segment of tile that is outside the Loading Zone.