Answered: Loading zone blocking question

Loading zone blocking question
<SG7> Two Robots on the same Alliance may not work in tandem to block access to portions of the
field. Examples include, but are not limited to, two Robots blocking access to:
• Scoring Zones
• Corners of the field (especially in an effort remove access to Cones or Mobile Goals)
• The Loader

<SG7> states that two robots can’t block a zone together.

Does this mean that one robot of an alliance can just build a braking system and just sit in opposing zone loading zone so they can’t reach it?

Provided no other rules are violated in the process, such as <S1>, <R3a>, or <SG10> then yes, this is legal. These rules are quoted below, with portions bolded for emphasis.