Hi Karthik,
I has been browsing the forums and read a few threads about the usage of match loads while a robot is being elevated. I understand that the match loads can not be loaded to the elevated robot, but can the match loads be loaded to the lifting robot?
Thanks,
:)
Match Loads can be loaded into any Robot which meet all of the criteria listed in <SG6>.
VEX Robotics Competition Nothing But Net Game Manual:
<SG6> Any Scoring Objects introduced during the Match as Driver Control Loads must be either gently placed on a Robot of your own color touching the Loading Zone or gently entered into the Loading Zone of your own color , by a Student Drive Team Member during the Driver Controlled Period. The intent of this rule is to allow teams to introduce objects into play, but not to impart energy on the Scoring Object which will cause it to end up in a position outside the Loading Zone. It is expected that teams may momentarily break the plane of the field while legally introducing Driver Control Loads. Teams should be very mindful of <S1> during this process. Minor violations of this rule that do not affect the match will result in a warning. Egregious (match affecting) offenses will result in a Disqualification. Teams that receive multiple warnings may also receive a Disqualification at the head referee’s discretion.
So as long as the Robot is touching its Loading Zone, it would be legal to enter Match Loads into the Robot.