Hey guys, we recently saw a video of a mobile goal tipping robot and was just wondering if it was in violation of rule SG6, as we think it is grappling or grasping the mobile goal. We would love some clarification on this rule if possible. Thanks in advance!
the video is attached below
The robot in question is not grasping, grappling, or attaching to the Mobile Goals. Other synonyms for illegal actions would include latching onto, anchoring to, gripping, pinching, clamping, lifting, or carrying. Please see the Q&A Summary document for more information.
There are no rules prohibiting tipping over an opponent’s Mobile Goals, provided that the robot is not grasping or attaching to the Mobile Goal. https://vexforum.com/t/answered-sg6-question/41825/1